Director: Ralph E. Portillo

Writer: Janese Gayle

Episode 1: The Awakening: joins one family on a spiritual journey. Follow the Swansons as circumstances force them to explore questions of life and devotion in troubled times. Keeping the family together, they find strength in each other and in their faith, helping them realize just how blessed they are. In the end, hope and conviction leads one of them to the next Believer Among Us.


Episode 2: The Last Letter: is a testament to this wonderful but sometimes confusing thing called life. A young wife finds her faith tested as she awaits the return of her military husband and the birth of their child. Just as one life is beginning, another is about to end but not before helping rekindle trust and strength in the Lord. Renewed faith leads one of them to the next Believer Among Us.


Episode 3: A Light Shines Through: reveals the boundless mercy of the Lord's forgiveness. While a young homeless mother, unable to take care of her daughter, is forced to make a desperate decision, a young couple tries to cope with the death of their infant. The path of life brings them together setting the circumstances for them to renew and strengthen their faith. One of them will go on to find the next Believer Among Us.


Episode 4: A Life Reborn: celebrates how blessed and priceless life can be. Just as a young singer's dreams begin to come true, unexpected circumstances threaten to bring it all to an end. As her faith and trust begin to fade, an unexpected friendship renews her hope. Sharing their experiences opens their hearts to the healing powers of faith and love, helping them become the next Believer Among Us.



  • Brenna Radding

  • Kirk Bovill

  • Ali Costello

  • Merilee Brasch

  • Tim Cowgill

Higher Purpose Entertainment

13351-D Riverside Dr. #369

Sherman Oaks, CA 91423

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon